Skip to main content

  Meeting of the Directors of Campus Ministry               

                                                     Campus Ministry

The Conference was held on Tuesday, Sept.3, 13 at Mount St. Thomas. H.B. Mar George Cardinal Alencherry inaugurated the Conference which was presided over by Bishop Mar Bosco Puthur. In the inaugural address, the Major Archbishop acknowledged the services of the teachers and congratulated them on their dedication to and love for the Church. He then asked the teachers to enter into dialogues with their colleagues and students, reflecting through their lives the love that is in the heart of the Triune God.
Bishop Bosco Puthur invited them to follow the examples of great Christian leaders like C.S.Lewis, Cardinal Newman and Ozanam.
Rev.Fr.George Madathiparampil  welcomed the gathering. Rev.Dr.Joseph Pamplani, Prof.P.C.Thomas and Dr.Angel Zukowski addressed the gathering.
The following teachers were elected to a committee to continue further consultation to improve the existing methods of formation of students.
Dr.Chackochan Njavallil, Marian College,Kuttikanam,Peermade-685531 –9447572573
Jyothis Thomas,St.Joseph’s  Eng.College,Palai-686579—9447205778
Dr.Sebastian V.S.,S.H.College,Thevara,Cochin-13—9497679451
Dr.Susy Joseph,Assumption College,Changancherry-686101
Neena Thomas,Nirmala college,Muvattupuzha,680009—9495381856
Sr.Suma Therese SABS,Vimala College,Trichur—9526736368
Justin Thomas,St.Joseph’s, Palai,686579—9447694464
Arun K.Antony,St.Augustine's College,Ramapuram,686576—9744485895
Janssen Joseph,S.B.College,Chy,686101-9447782154
Sr.Anjana Rose,St.Joseph’s College,Irinjalakuda,680121
Rev.Dr.Jaison Mularikal,Rajagiri Engineering College,Kakanad,Ekm-682039--9567611733
Rev.Fr.Anish Paul Angadiath CST,Bharata Matha,Trikakakara-682021---9605555238


Popular posts from this blog

Christian Leadership

The Conference on Christian Leadership was held from Nov.21-23.
It was inaugurated by Bp.Bosco Puthur. Prof.J. Philip, Rev. Dr.George Madathiparampil,Prof.Tyagaraj spoke on the occasion.The course was conducted under the leadership of Prof.J.Philip
.Around 14 participants attended the course.Principals, Senior Professors and Directors of Catholic hospitals were in the group.
The Venue was the XIME campus and the staff there were very helpful and  offered all kinds of assistance to the participants.
Some guests in the business and the professional worlds addressed the group.Mr.P.C.Cyriac, Mr. Jose Dominic of the Casino Group of hotels shared their experiences with the participants. I gave a talk on Christian Leadership.

Report of the Meeting of the Principals and Managers on June4,15